Skip to main content

CEE Faculty

Niel Allen

Niel Allen

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-3926
Email: n.allen@usu.edu
Office Location: ENGR 227

Steve Barfuss

Steve Barfuss

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Professor

Phone: 435-797-3214
Email: steve.barfuss@usu.edu
Office Location: UWRL 247

Paul Barr, P.E.

Paul Barr, P.E.

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Department Head

Phone: 435-797-8249
Email: paul.barr@usu.edu
Office Location: EL 262

James A Bay

James A Bay

Geotechnical Division Head - CEE
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-2947
Email: jim.bay@usu.edu
Office Location: EL 266

Joseph A Caliendo, P.E.

Joseph A Caliendo, P.E.

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-2896
Email: joe.caliendo@usu.edu
Office Location: EL 274

William J Doucette

William J Doucette

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Phone: 435-797-3178
Email: william.doucette@usu.edu
Office Location: UWRL 305

Ryan Dupont

Ryan Dupont

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Phone: 435-797-3227
Email: ryan.dupont@usu.edu
Office Location: UWRL 319

Marvin W Halling, P.E., S.E.

Marvin W Halling, P.E., S.E.

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor, Structural Engineering Division Head

Phone: 435-797-3179
Email: marv.halling@usu.edu
Office Location: EL 264

Jeffery S Horsburgh

Jeffery S Horsburgh

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-2946
Email: jeff.horsburgh@usu.edu
Office Location: UWRL 201, ENGR 223

Michael C Johnson

Michael C Johnson

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Professor

Phone: 435-797-3176
Email: michael.johnson@usu.edu
Office Location: UWRL 103

Jagath J Kaluarachchi

Jagath J Kaluarachchi

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Dean of College of Engineering

Phone: 435-797-3918
Email: jagath.kaluarachchi@usu.edu
Office Location: ENGR  Main Office

Belize Lane

Belize Lane

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Email: belize.lane@usu.edu
Office Location: UWRL 207, ENGR 234

Marc Maguire

Marc Maguire

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-1139
Email: m.maguire@usu.edu
Office Location: EL 268

Randy Martin

Randy Martin

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Research Professor

Phone: 435-797-1585
Email: randy.martin@usu.edu
Office Location: UWRL 309, ENGR 220

Michael J McFarland

Michael J McFarland

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-3196
Email: michael.mcfarland@usu.edu
Office Location: ENGR 221

Joan McLean

Joan McLean

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Professor

Phone: 435-797-3199
Email: joan.mclean@usu.edu

Laurie McNeill

Laurie McNeill

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Professor

Phone: 435-797-1522
Email: laurie.mcneill@usu.edu
Office Location: ENGR 216

Mac Mckee

Mac Mckee

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Phone: 435-797-3188
Email: mac.mckee@usu.edu
Office Location: UWRL 248

Bethany Neilson

Bethany Neilson

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-7369/435-797-2772
Email: bethany.neilson@usu.edu
Office Location: UWRL 242, ENGR 223

Richard C Peralta, P.E.

Richard C Peralta, P.E.

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Phone: 435-797-2786
Email: peralta.rc@gmail.com
Office Location: ENGR 228

William Rahmeyer, P.E.

William Rahmeyer, P.E.

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor

Phone: 435-797-3180
Email: william.rahmeyer@usu.edu
Office Location: ENGR 229

John D Rice, P.E.

John D Rice, P.E.

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-8611
Email: john.rice@usu.edu
Office Location: EL 272

David Rosenberg

David Rosenberg

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-8689
Email: david.rosenberg@usu.edu

Patrick Singleton

Patrick Singleton

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-7109
Email: patrick.singleton@usu.edu
Office Location: ENGR 231

Ziqi Song

Ziqi Song

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-9083
Email: ziqi.song@usu.edu
Office Location: ENGR 234

Andrew Sorensen

Andrew Sorensen

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-6377
Email: andrew.sorensen@usu.edu
Office Location: ENLAB 276

David K Stevens

David K Stevens

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor, Environmental Division Head

Phone: 435-797-3229
Email: david.stevens@usu.edu

David G Tarboton

David G Tarboton

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Department Head, Professor

Phone: 435-797-3172
Email: david.tarboton@usu.edu
Office Location: ENGR 230

Alfonso Torres-Rua

Alfonso Torres-Rua

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-0397
Email: alfonso.torres@usu.edu

Blake P Tullis

Blake P Tullis

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Professor, Water Division Head

Phone: 435-797-3194
Email: blake.tullis@usu.edu
Office Location: UWRL 217

Gilberto E Urroz

Gilberto E Urroz

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

Phone: 435-797-3379
Email: gilberto.urroz@usu.edu

Tianfang Xu

Tianfang Xu

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Assistant Professor

Email: tianfang.xu@usu.edu
Office Location: UWRL 242

Ruijie Zeng

Ruijie Zeng

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435-797-4147
Email: ruijie.zeng@usu.edu
Office Location: UWRL 221